Apprentice and Trainee Awards 2021

Our 2021 Apprentice & Trainee Awards ceremony took place on Thursday 26 May, where more than 100 leaders and team members, including Frank Tudor, Group MD and Peter Iancov, Zinfra MD, gathered at the Hyatt Centric Melbourne for this special event.

Congratulations to all our 2021 finalists and winners. The award categories were:

Most Outstanding First, Second, Third Year Apprentice, Safety First Award, Overall Encouragement Award, Excellence in Mentoring Award, Trainee of the Year Award and Apprentice of the Year Award.

A big shout out and congratulations to Jason Heathwood, Gas Transmission Apprentice, Jemena Network Services (Gas), winner of the Apprentice of the Year 2021, and Lucy Radosevic, Trainee Project Manager, Jemena Network Services (Electric), winner of Trainee of the Year 2021, both for their outstanding work, and continuous demonstration and commitment to the Zinfra values of ‘better together’, ‘be accountable’, ‘find a better way’, ‘think like a customer’ and ‘we care’.

Currently we have 100 team members across the four states who are building their careers to become the future custodians of a changing energy industry where their skills, knowledge and innovative thinking are going to be needed to help us achieve our goal of Net Zero by 2050.

We are proud to have had more than 230 apprentices and trainees who have graduated over the past 10 years of which the Zinfra program has been running.

Below is the full list of finalists and winners.

Zinfra Apprentice & Trainee Awards – Finalists and Winners

Most Outstanding 1st Year Apprentice
Hannah Ibrahim - Finalist
Jason Heathwood - Winner
Timothy Waterman - Finalist

Most Outstanding 2nd Year Apprentice
Jon Arcidiacono - Finalist
Keyraleigh Holdsworth - Finalist
Tim Schipper - Finalist
William Stewart - Winner

Most Outstanding 3rd Year Apprentice
Christian Lagasca - Winner
Jack Booth - Finalist
Jack Schroder - Finalist

Trainee of the Year
Lucy Radosevic - Winner
Viviane Nguyen - Finalist

Overall Encouragement
Lucy Radosevic - Finalist
Sam Van Brecht - Finalist
Timothy Waterman - Winner

Safety First
Keyraleigh Holdsworth - Finalist
Liam McKinnon - Finalist
William Stewart - Winner

Excellence in Mentoring
Angus Wishart- Winner
Kyle Gary - Finalist
Shamim Shaheed - Finalist

Apprentice of the Year
Jason Heathwood - Winner

We acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the lands upon which we operate and recognise their continuing connection to land, waters, and culture. We pay our respects to their Elders past and present.

Pictured: Artwork by Aboriginal artist Chern’ee Sutton from Mount Isa for our Group’s Reconciliation Action Plan.